11th Anniversary

Eleven years! Who knew!

Most sites said that this was our ‘steel’ anniversary. And this year, I’m afraid that I dipped out.  I’d been researching it since Christmas and had a few ideas for the associated small gift I usually buy but June came upon us quickly and we were off to Germany and France with Jo and Mike [from HERE to HERE] until mid July. Then, we were off again to Spain [from HERE] to collect keys and get things finalised there.

A keyring or something would have been small like that would have done but since mid-June we’ve been joined at the hip (I see Slaithwaite as a place to buy food etc – not shop for trinkets and souvenirs 🙂 ). So, given half a chance yesterday, whilst visiting Gibraltar, I bought her a monkey.

Nuff said.

David

About David Sugden

I'm am now semi-retied after many years of self employment. I used to teach teachers how to use modern and emerging technology Effectively, Economically and Engagingly ('E'-learning). Before that I was a chef and chef-lecturer I update several blogs regularly and have a selection of others that don't see me quite as often. EduVel.wordpress.com, was my main work blog and reflected my work role and thoughts around teaching and learning in the 21st Century. I don't tend to update that any more. Saturdaywalks.wordpress.com is more personal and could be about absolutely anything. [This is updated regluarly]. Shoestringfoods.wordpress.com is my 'food' blog - aiming to show others how easy it is to prepare and eat healthy, nutritious, economical food. [Not updated to much]. Cosynookbooks.wordpress.com is where I reflect upon the books I've read. This is likely to be updated less regularly than the others, because I forget to do it :-( Dsugdenholidays.wordpress.com - is where I log the trips and holidays we have had. [reguarly updated]. I worked in the catering industry for most of my life - teaching chefs for almost seventeen years after working in hotels, hospitals and a wide variety of self-employed roles. :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

